Finland is planning to close embassies in Luxemburg, Slovakia and Slovenia by the end of 2015 as part of cost cutting measures, announced the Finnish Ministry of Foreign Affairs on Wednesday.

Following the closure of the three embassies, Finland's relations with Luxembourg, Slovakia and Slovenia will be taken care by embassies in Belgium, Czech Republic and Croatia respectively.

In addition, Finland's temporary contact office in Beirut, Lebanon, will be upgraded to an embassy, among others...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now