The eurosceptic Europe of Freedom and Democracy group(EFD) in the European Parliament has had a very happy Christmas with 4 Polish deputies leaving the UK Conservative led Conservatives and Reformists Group (ECR). They are Zbigniew Ziobro, Tadeusz Cymanski, Jacek Kurski and Jacek Wlosowicz, formerly with Law and Justice, but joined Solidarna Polska after bitter infighting.

It is said that the reason for the move was an ECR refusal to allow them to form a sub-group.

In a statement they...

This story is part of New Europe's Premium content.

To Read the Full Story, Subscribe or Sign In from the ↑ Top of the Page ↑
new europe join now